pickp

drawn in ink & pastel
A part of illustrated story of faith of love. Written in 1992 & created QTVR interactive story project in 1998.

I haven’t drawn much lately. I used to draw everyday for 9 hours for years back then. Drawing life models in different pose every 30 second was a passionate creation and at the same time, it was almost a meditation. Then, perhaps my interest got shifted. I don’t like to stay in the same place doing the same thing. Somehow, I have to feel that I’m progressing. That’s how I began to explore technology and physical computing part of design and fashion design itself. I bought a sewing machine 3 years ago and started to design fashion items with small chips integrated. Learning how to sew from the manual of the machine was a bit frustrating but, it was challenging enough and I felt like somehow I was progressing.

I’m due for another transition. How shall I find out what next? Process counts most, I will follow through my heart.