window from LES, New York

Image hosted by Webshots.com by doddylonglegs

This store that only has window with red neon sign has been on Allen Street below Houston Street over several months now.  I pass by this window almost everyday and have no clue what this space for and I wonder if someone out there knows what this is about. A gallery space?
A performance space? The red neon light sign, “Live Animal” creates the window display like something from red light district I’ve seen on photos. (I haven’t been in Amsterdam but, I plan to next year to check it out.)

Oh, by the way, the shilouette you see front of the window is my brother’s friend, Tony.

Anyone? Please leave comments for your guesses or resources regarding this place in LES (Lower East Side) of New York City.

Thanks!

Curiously Yours,

L Reflection