image from http://blog.wired.com/sixwords/

I was reading an article on wired blog titled, “Very Short Stories” with subtitles, “33 writers. 5 designers. 6-word science fiction.” Of course by title, it got my attention. I like short sentences that has a depth of meaning. My impatiency can’t tolerate long repeating sentences for already expressed descriptions – although I do enjoy reading writings that has a good flow of sentences. That’s why I didn’t become a writer although I had daydreamed of being a writer when I was 10 years old growing up in Seoul… I’ve chose design instead, interactive design that uses words, images, touch, sound and human interaction.

Anyway, I get the 6 words stories but, how are they going to make them into science fiction? Okay, so they have invited well known design firms and writers such as Tomato, Frog Design and John Maeda, Frank Miller and Neil Gaiman and etc – to compose playful Typography design and stories.  Interesting.

If you want to read some of the 6-words stories, go to this link. There are few witty stories at this URL.: http://wired.com/wired/archive/14.11/sixwords.html

Here is my sci-fi take:

Two moons opposite, silent air. Run!

Heh, I think it reads more like Nostradamus’ prophecy sentences now.