OK, I have to add some political post in this site to reflect how we are living in uncertain political, economical status – although I don’t want my blog site to be necessarily political. Generally, I think it’s just unfortunate what is happening over there and here, I mean in middle east and america.

I was drinking some beer with a friend of mine(how lucky I am) and suddenly bar TV volume got higher on wed, 1/10/2007… There was an anouncement by American president regarding the 21,500 troops they *already* sent out. It’s less than what they estimated earlier(30,000 additional troops in Iraq) but, the cloud hanging over the US is definitely getting darker. sigh~ Of course, people were booing at the bar (it’s downtown New York!) but, what can we do? Americans have voted for this president twice whether he stole the vote or not. If the difference was great, they won’t be able to steal them and I don’t necessarily believe that Democrats are the savior either. Anyway, that means there were great number of supporters for war in Iraq in the US unfortunately or people are just too comfortable to make any fuss about it. I remember that when there was anti-war protests in New York City, the city police force just arrested many demonstrators and put them in detention overnight even when they weren’t violent. Now, the city is being sued and paying back rewards to victims out of our tax money. I really feel for the troops sacrificing their well beings so that the rest of Americans can have cheaper oil than other countires…and more for the rich and the powerful to keep their wealth and power? To get control over oil so American economy doesn’t collapse? What is going on? What do they really want? another sigh~

Anyway, somebody pointed out that it only took 2 min for the word, “911” come out in the current presidential announcement. ha! When do people stop making a link between 911 and Iraq??? IT’S NOT RELATED! It’s very annoying for New Yorkers like me. I was living and working in downtown New York when 911 happened and I clearly remember ’93 World Trade Center bombing as well. I remember of being concerned if we would get drafted for Golf War I in 1990-1991 as we were young. Anyway, I won’t get into it too much because it will be a very very long post and I’m sure many others have been ranting and nobody found sound solution yet… have you?

I’m linking 911 Facts with my post on how I heard about sending even more troops in Iraq AFTER they already arrived there in this post – just because 911 was pulled again for war on Iraq. You might think of me as a conspiracist but, there are too many things to make me wonder so, I will add this link from another blogger, “Dig The Heavy.” 9/11 Fact Sheet « DIG THE HEAVY You can decide yourself.

Also this quote as my friends often referred to it, also it was in his post:

If you tell a lie big enough and keep repeating it, people will eventually come to believe it. The lie can be maintained only for such time as the State can shield the people from the political, economic and/or military consequences of the lie. It thus becomes vitally important for the State to use all of its powers to repress dissent, for the truth is the mortal enemy of the lie, and thus by extension, the truth is the greatest enemy of the State. — Joseph Goebbels

I know truth is sometimes very painful to face with.