It’s been two years and five months since last entry…

Many things have happened in my life and I’ve been busy creating many projects of mine as well.  I will have a chance to write about it episode by episode later.

I’m in Cornell University, Dept of Information Science – Ithaca, NY now… I’m a visiting artist/scholar until the end of November.  It’s a short stay but, it’s good!
Ithaca in fall is stunningly beautiful – colors of leaves are in numerous shades of yellow, brown, orange, red etc… different shades of colors from what I am used to before in Korea and other places.  The campus of Cornell is famously beautiful and autumn colors add its beauty even more.  Looking down the valley toward lake, I wondered how it was before Europeans came to settle…  Native Indians and Buffaloes perhaps.

Since summer, I had traveled the US and S. Korea back and forth and went to Alaska, SF, and LA trip.  That was with four exhibitions before and after.  By the time, I was packing to come to the US, I was restless and I need to really have my sabbatical.   So here I am in quiet Ithaca – where everyone seems to be interested in studies and researches…  The town is small but, campus is big.  I might be a loner but, I hope to look back myself and where I am here…